STOP THE BLEEDING

Remember you are loved…

Build you up to break you down: Pt. 2

The next five songs are more inspirational and uplifting. Once I have cried my eyes out and allowed my feelings to surface. I try and combat all of my bad thoughts with some happiness. These songs just put a smile on my face on those difficult days when smiling is the last thing on my mind.

[Just like the last post, some of these song UNFORTUNATELY won’t embed so just click the names to list on youtube if you’d like]

5. U2-Original of the Species
4. Kanye West- All of the Lights
3. P!nk- Funhouse

2. Lupe Fiasco- The Show Goes On

1.Noah Gunderson- Moss on a Rolling Stone (LIVE)

The quote I chose this week I stumbled up on in my English class, it was in a handout the teacher passed out. It resonated with me so much that I had to write it down.

“Writing a novel is like driving a car at night. You can only see as far as your headlights but you can make your whole trip that way.” –E.L. Doctrow

It talks specifically about writing a novel but I really felt like this quote applies to life in general. If things seem dark and hopeless, sometimes we can only take it one day at a time, as far as our headlights, but eventually you will get home. Eventually you will see the end.

2 Comments»

  Betsy Rau wrote @

Love the headlight quote and your music for up days and down. Fun to see what you listen to.

  ssteeleee wrote @

I really enjoy this. I, too, love to listen to really sad music when upset. Some of those are on my playlist, but the rest I’m definitely going to add. This blog definitely can hit home to a lot of people…and the upbeat songs are some good ones too! The quote is great. I think an ending quote is a good close to your blog, I may just have to add one to mine!


Leave a Reply

